Discovering A New World

I feel like Captain Kirk navigating new worlds…

Greetings fellow Insomniacs! We are working on some great reviews and an interview that I am very excited about! Details coming!

Writing today as I┬áhave been┬ánavigating Twitter and get used to it’s features. It’s a whole new world. And I kind of feel like Captain Kirk navigating new worlds and seeing things for the first time. Some of you are laughing, as you are old hats at this social media thing! I have enjoyed Facebook, and I found the benefits of Twitter. I have already started to make new contacts and learn about other horror projects out there.

I am enjoying the community feel and I can’t believe I fought using it for so long. I love the .gifs and pictures. The news have come pouring in. Growing up, I always wished there was a central location to be connected. Famous Monsters of Filmland, Starlog, and Fangoria just weren’t enough.

I was going through the list of people and things to follow, and I have now tailor made my own scroll of news and weird things. It’s great. And it’s still surreal to have this be a part or my scroll or anyone elses.

So, I keep following and keep tweeting. And it only gets my own creative juices flowing, so thank you all out there for that!

So, reviews and movies are coming! Get out and support a drive-in if you can, and we’ll talk again real soon! Your comments are always welcome!

We love email at monstersandmemories@Hotmail.com

Facebook: Facebook.com/InsomniacDriveIn

Twitter: @InsomniacDI

Hope to catch up somewhere!

Leave a Reply

